Is RoomGPT free? The straight answer.
Not that its own site says. RoomGPT lists no free tier, no free credits and no prices before you sign in. Here is what we found, and alternatives that tell you their free limit up front.
By Kamil Uhryn, founder of Decoratly (a competing app) · Checked October 20, 2026
RoomGPT: the quick facts
- Free tier
- Not mentioned on its site
- Free credits
- Not mentioned on its site
- Price
- Not listed; shown after you sign in
- On offer
- A code for “60% off all plans”
- Users
- Says over 4 million
From roomgpt.io, read on October 20, 2026. Some third-party reviews report credit packs from about $9 and still mention a free credit. We could not confirm either on RoomGPT's own site.
A pioneer that keeps its prices quiet.
RoomGPT was one of the first tools to restyle a room photo with AI, and it is still one of the best known.
What it does well
- One of the first photo-to-redesign tools, from early 2023, and it started as an open-source project
- Simple: upload a room photo, pick a room type and a theme
- Widely used; it says over 4 million people have tried it
Worth knowing
- No prices on its site before you sign in, so you can't compare costs up front
- No free tier or free credits are mentioned anymore, even though older reviews still say so
- Its site talks about “plans” but does not say whether they renew
- RoomsGPT (roomsgpt.io), with an extra “s”, is a different company
RoomGPT vs Decoratly, line by line.
RoomGPT facts from its own site, read on October 20, 2026. Decoratly facts from our app.
Free try
- RoomGPT
- Not mentioned
- Decoratly
- 1 design, no signup, no card
Price
- RoomGPT
- Shown after sign-in
- Decoratly
- $14.99 once for 30 days
Renews?
- RoomGPT
- Not stated
- Decoratly
- Never renews
Designs
- RoomGPT
- Not stated
- Decoratly
- 200 in 30 days
Styles
- RoomGPT
- Themes (count not listed)
- Decoratly
- 75+ styles, 6 of them free
Editing
- RoomGPT
- Not listed
- Decoratly
- Paint, add or remove furniture, rearrange, lighting, recolor
Virtual staging
- RoomGPT
- Not listed
- Decoratly
- Yes, with the pass
Money-back
- RoomGPT
- Not listed
- Decoratly
- 30 days
Pick by the job, not the brand.
Choose RoomGPT if…
- You already have RoomGPT credits or an account
- You want the tool many people tried first, and the price you see after signing in works for you
- You only need a quick theme swap on a single photo
Choose Decoratly if…
- You want to see a free result on your own room before paying anything
- You want to know the price up front: $14.99 once, never a renewal
- You want more than a theme swap: edit tools, 75+ styles and an AI designer chat
- You have one room or one project, not a subscription's worth of work
See it on your own room, free.
Upload a photo and get 1 free design in one of six free styles, with no account. The walls, windows and layout stay; the style changes.
📷 Before
✨ Hygge (free)The free design is available in the US, Canada, the UK and several European countries. More with a $14.99, 30-day pass, paid once.
More RoomGPT alternatives, by what they cost.
From each company's own site. The full comparison has eight tools and the source for every number.
RoomsGPT
Free: 3 designs a day as a guest, watermark and ads
Paid: $4.99 to $149 a month
A different company from RoomGPT. The most free tries, on a subscription.
Reimagine Home
Free: 5 free designs, no card
Paid: $14 to $99 a month
Strong on virtual staging, exteriors and listings.
Remodel AI
Free: 3 free designs
Paid: $29 to $99 a month
Many renders a month for heavy users.
RoomGPT questions, answered straight.
Is RoomGPT free?
Not according to its own site. As of October 20, 2026, roomgpt.io does not mention a free tier or free credits, and prices are shown only after you sign in. New users used to get free credits, and some older reviews still say so. If you want a free try, Decoratly gives 1 free design with no signup, RoomsGPT 3 a day, and Reimagine Home 5.
How much does RoomGPT cost?
RoomGPT does not publish prices on its site; you see them after you sign in. Its homepage shows a code for 60% off all plans. Third-party reviews report credit packs from about $9, but we could not confirm that on RoomGPT's site. For comparison, Decoratly is $14.99 once for 30 days and 200 designs.
Does RoomGPT still give free credits?
Its site no longer mentions any. Earlier versions gave new accounts a free credit, which is why searches for RoomGPT free credits still bring up old reviews. Check after signing in, or try a tool that states its free allowance up front.
Is RoomGPT a subscription?
Its site does not say. It refers to plans and credits but does not state whether they renew, so check at checkout. Decoratly's pass is one payment of $14.99 for 30 days and never renews.
Is RoomGPT the same as RoomsGPT?
No. RoomGPT (roomgpt.io) and RoomsGPT (roomsgpt.io) are different companies with similar names. RoomsGPT lists 3 free designs a day as a guest and plans from $4.99 to $149 a month.
What is the best RoomGPT alternative?
It depends on what you need. For a free try on your own room and a price you know up front, Decoratly: 1 free design with no signup, then $14.99 once for 30 days. For the most free tries, RoomsGPT. For real estate staging and exteriors, Reimagine Home.
Is Decoratly affiliated with RoomGPT?
No. Decoratly is a separate, competing AI interior design app. This page was written by Decoratly's founder from RoomGPT's public website.
About this page
Written by Kamil Uhryn, who builds and runs Decoratly, a competing AI interior design app. Decoratly is not affiliated with RoomGPT. Facts about RoomGPT come from its own website, read on October 20, 2026; we did not buy its plans, so we make no claims about its image quality. Prices change, so check its site before you buy.
Last checked October 20, 2026.
